Sasha Professional Hair Colorant In Chocolate Brown

20 Jun

Yesterday I noticed that I had too many white hairs and I’m like 28 years old only! But since it was raining cats and dogs again due to typhoon “Egay” I couldn’t go to the salon to get a hair coloring treatment.

But my mom had the brilliant idea of doing my hair coloring treatment at home. Well she knows the basics of hair coloring treatment and she does a decent job of curling and coloring my sisters’ hair(s) too. Plus hair coloring isn’t too complicated so I didn’t get scared of my mom’s suggestion LOL.

So I headed to our neighborhood grocery and bought this hair colorant called Sasha Professional Hair Colorant in chocolate brown color. One box/set comes with a tube of the hair colorant and a small bottle of oxidizing agent.

To do your own hair color treatment you will need to prepare the ff. items:

1. hair colorant

2. oxidizing agent (if not yet included in the hair colorant set you bought).

HBC (Hortaleza Beauty Center–a trusted brand for hair treatment items) sells their hair colorant separate from the oxidizing agent. The label should indicate 12%

3. a container where you can put the mixture of hair colorant + oxidizing agent

4. a comb

5. a pair of disposable or surgical gloves

6. a shower cap

7. a worn-out shirt (you might stain your new shirt with the hair colorant)

Once you have mixed the hair colorant with the oxidizing agent, you or someone else can start applying it on your hair. You should apply it per layer using a comb. Be sure not to put hair colorant outside of the hair area especially the face. You might feel a burning sensation due to the oxidizing agent but that’s okay. But not on the face, just on the scalp ;)

 

After evenly applying the mixture to your hair or after you have consumed all of the mixture, you can put on a shower cap and wait for about an hour to let the color settle.

After an hour, you can wash your hair in the shower. Remember to use hair conditioner as your hair will be all dried up as a reaction to the oxidizing agent.

Here’s the result of my hair color treatment courtesy of my mom.

just woke up. with a chocolate brown hair to boot!

We started the treatment at around 9PM so I was able to sleep at past 12MN already. Be sure to start early when doing this treatment so that you won’t sleep late ;)

So how did Sasha Professional Hair Colorant fare?

What I like:

1. It’s very affordable at 49.50Php per set/box.

*I used only 2 boxes/sets for my shoulder-length but thick hair. So that’s 99Php only!

2. It didn’t damage my hair

3. The hair color result was okay. It covered my white hairs! Most of them at least :P

What I didn’t like:

1. One box is not enough (at least for my thick hair). The tube of hair color was too small if you want more coverage. But if you want highlights only, one box/set is enough already.

2. This brand has very limited colors. The only colors available are black, dark mahogany and chocolate brown :(

3. I still don’t know if the color will last long

My verdict?

Recommended!

XOXO,

33 Responses to “Sasha Professional Hair Colorant In Chocolate Brown”

  1. derdo June 20, 2011 at 2:42 PM #

    Who makes Sasha? Color looks okay.

  2. Mic Anonymous June 20, 2011 at 3:07 PM #

    Not really sure but it’s made in Indonesia

  3. GeLz August 6, 2011 at 11:15 AM #

    did you follow the safety instruction??

    • Micah August 6, 2011 at 4:06 PM #

      Hi Gelz! Yes, I did. I am a chemist if you must know :)

      • GeLz August 7, 2011 at 10:26 AM #

        ahh ok :)
        it’s safe to use?

      • Micah August 7, 2011 at 3:09 PM #

        Hi Gelz! Yes, it’s fairly safe to use. Just don’t use it excessively and do not use it frequently as well. Like every 6 months lang :)

  4. GeLz August 14, 2011 at 7:10 AM #

    thank you ate micah for sharing you information
    sorry for the late reply ahaha
    im bc kasi for my school…
    thank you ulit :)

    • Micah August 14, 2011 at 8:48 AM #

      Hi GeLz! You are most welcome. Best of luck on your studies :)

      • GeLz Flores August 15, 2011 at 5:01 PM #

        THANK YOU! ate micah

  5. Bee August 19, 2011 at 7:22 AM #

    how long does it last? I don’t want it to last too long. thx

    • Micah August 20, 2011 at 1:13 AM #

      Hi Bee! Mine lasted for like 2 months :)

  6. maica September 28, 2011 at 1:27 PM #

    hi…ask lang po if this is semi permanent or permanent po ba because i saw it at the department store but i would try it lang po if it is semi permanent

    • Micah September 28, 2011 at 3:40 PM #

      Hi Maica! It’s semi-permanent. Mine lasted for 2 months only.

      • maica September 29, 2011 at 3:13 PM #

        Hi ate micah…thanks po…last question na po…ang oxidizing agent po ba yung parang peroxide na nagbbleach ng hair?needed pa po ba talaga ang oxidizing agent?or ok na po wala?kung colorant lang po…

      • Micah September 29, 2011 at 4:17 PM #

        Hi maica! the oxidizing agent is a very important element when coloring your hair. siya kasi yung nag-se-serve as bleach ng hair mo kasi di ba black yung hair natin. siya yung reason kung bakit mo nakikita yung pag-iba ng color ng hair mo. if walang oxidizing agent, hindi kakapit ang color :)

  7. maica September 30, 2011 at 1:59 PM #

    thanks po ulet ^^ i bought their bright brown red shade ^^

    • Micah September 30, 2011 at 4:41 PM #

      Wow! That’s good. I hope you’ll love your new hair color :)

      • maica October 1, 2011 at 6:25 AM #

        Hi ate! Thank you po talaga. I already used it po. I actually just tried this for hair glazing. I actually have my hair done already in the salon po with mahogany brownish red shade permanent color almost a month ago. But it faded really fast po even if I avoided washing my hair as much as possible and it made me kinda upset because it’s really expensive. It cost me more than a thousand. I learned that I can use red color glaze to spike up the color but the diy red glazes available in the market are also expensive. Then I came across a home made hair glaze recipe on the net ^^ and it involved using semi permanent hair dye. I’m glad I saw a bright brownish red shade of this product in the grocery and your review. It is really very cheap po, I just mixed a good amount of conditioner w/very few squirts of shampoo and 2/3 of both colorant and developer for my below-waistline-length-hair. I’m really happy with the result po and to think I just spent 50php for it.

      • Micah October 1, 2011 at 10:51 AM #

        Hi maica! I didn’t know about hair glaze. Thank you for introducing this new term to me. Maybe the hair colorant used by the salon you went to was of inferior quality so it faded easily. Glad that my review has helped you and I’m also glad that you’re happy with the result :)

  8. Kat February 2, 2012 at 8:24 PM #

    I assume you’re filipino. Where’d you buy it? Does it come in red?

    • Micah February 3, 2012 at 2:19 AM #

      Yes I’m Filipino. Why’d you ask? I bought it from a neighborhood grocery store. I’m not too sure if it comes in red. The most I could remember was there were only 3 colors available

  9. Diana August 10, 2012 at 5:17 AM #

    Sasha is also available in pink, blonde, purple, and blue (from what I found in grocery store). I have the pink and blue one.

    • Micah August 10, 2012 at 10:03 PM #

      Oh really? I’ll have to check them out because they’re such unusual colors for the hair. Which grocery store did you find them in? :)

      • fys August 25, 2013 at 8:52 PM #

        can i use it to color my eyebrows?

      • Micah August 26, 2013 at 3:17 AM #

        Yes you can

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Deal Grater » Hair Colour, Cut and Blow Dry - June 22, 2011

    [...] Sasha Professional Hair Colorant in Chocolate Brown [...]

  2. Deal Grater » Mani/Pedi ($20) or Haircut ($25) and $10 to Spend - June 23, 2011

    [...] Sasha Professional Hair Colorant in Chocolate Brown [...]

  3. $25 for $50 Worth of Salon Services at Salon Serenity in Tuscaloosa » Get your daily Groupon deals - June 24, 2011

    [...] Sasha Professional Hair Colorant in Chocolate Brown [...]

  4. Deal Grater » $80 to Spend on Salon Services - June 24, 2011

    [...] Sasha Professional Hair Colorant in Chocolate Brown [...]

  5. 10 Tips for At-Home Hair Color « TweenLik Live - June 29, 2011

    [...] Sasha Professional Hair Colorant in Chocolate Brown (micanonymous.wordpress.com) [...]

  6. Deal Grater » Half off Celeb-Style Ombre Hair Color - June 30, 2011

    [...] Sasha Professional Hair Colorant in Chocolate Brown [...]

  7. One-Hour Facial and Paraffin Hand Treatment or Haircut, Color, and Style at Hair Central in Greenfield » Get your daily Groupon deals - July 1, 2011

    [...] Sasha Professional Hair Colorant in Chocolate Brown [...]

  8. Cut, Style, and Coloring at Simplicity Hair Care in Pine Meadow. Two Service Packages Available. » Get your daily Groupon deals - July 4, 2011

    [...] Sasha Professional Hair Colorant in Chocolate Brown [...]

Leave a Reply

Galang Pusa

noun. a domesticated cat who takes pleasure in occasionally leaving the house and not returning for hours or days on end just to enjoy everything on the other side of that pet door.

littlemiss january

Anything From Everywhere

wanderrwithmee

A little girl wandering and exploring the world to find the beauty in all things. Eat. Learn. Travel. Inspire. Love. A backpacker someday ✈

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Ramble & Relish

Your future is define by the choices you make today. Choose to be great.

valeriu dg barbu

Β© valeriu barbu

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Inday Doodle

I'm a High class Seaweed

Musical Wishes Blog

Random Musings on Personal Development

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

I will shatter a word and scatter the contents into the wind to share it with the world.

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

ramonanaca

In love with life

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

Chris Martin Writes

Pressing more into Jesus Christ everyday

PinkyBinks

The Further Adventures of.......

Tell Tale Therapy

just another wordy blog

Black. Bunched. Mass. Mom.

Raising Two Bi-Racial Boys in Suburban Massachusetts.

"Be Like Aslan," she wrote.

Hanna Jacunski: journalist in training and future dog lady.

cookies + sangria

your internet bffs. unless we hate you.

The Mamafesto

where motherhood & feminism collide

VEXEDNESS

photography // film // tv // literature // criticism

mypenandme

poetry, writing, 3WW, doodles, screenwriting, photography, art, self-expression

Eat Like a Girl

A London Food Blog & Travel Blog - Always Cooking, Eating & on the Move

Belgian Wino by Jens De Maere

It's all about wine, food, traveling & fun!

My Life with God

Chette's Testimonies and Sharings

Thinking About Living

Thoughts and Ideas about life.

fairiesangelsnurses

Finding angels,fairies,nurses and the wonders of NYC!

Calm Chaos

Crazy, funny and all true!

karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

REFLECTIONS

My writings: Poems, Fiction, Essays, Articles

helenvalentina

Writing to express the Elements

thehungrygeek

| Food | Technology | Music | Photography | God |

Living with a damaged skull

Sriram Janak - Photography

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

A telescope

seeing ahead to the beautiful little things

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Monday Morning Inspiration

Inspirational quotes, photos, links & other great stuff for the Monday's of Life.

The Underground Writer

Observations simply stated.

retireediary

The Diary of a Retiree

littlegreybox

Travel & Lifestyle Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 631 other followers

