Etude House BB Cream

26 Apr

I’m currently loving this BB cream from the Korean make-up line, Etude House. The complete name is Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream All Day Strong Sheer Flawless Skin with SPF30/ PA ++. That’s quite a mouthful to say, isn’t it?

BB cream from Etude House

Rewind:

Remember my acne problem which I posted about here? Well, I’m so happy to update you that everything’s going well for me. The scars are still in the process of healing and fading but I must say that my face is on its way to its old, glorious self of being smooth and silky. Err, well not quite but there has been a HUGE improvement already. See for yourself.

Actually I’ve temporarily sworn off using any make-up until my acne problem’s all healed. But my sister convinced me that BB creams have regenerative properties as well and will not make my skin break out. She was actually recommending another brand, Missha, a Korean make-up brand which she was using. It was quite expensive at 1,600Php and it’s being sold in one store only (in the whole Philippines) which is in fact far from my place.

Good thing, I saw Etude House’s version (goes for 728Php in Festival Mall but it’s priced at 850Php in Watson’s in SM Makati, . Hmmm..) and was quite happy with the trial look done by their sales person on me. I never thought I’d join the BB cream craze. Never. Well, I first thought of buying this BB cream before I left for London. Why? Uhm, I was afraid I’d look too drab in fashionable London without putting any make-up on so I bought the BB cream (along with a blush-on & lip balm) anyway even if I was afraid it might cause another pimple break-out. Yay! And good thing I did because I’ve never felt happier and more beautiful (ehem) until I’ve used this product.

If you must ask, BB stands for “Blemish Balm” and I’ve read that dermatologists initially used it to help laser surgery patients protect, soothe and regenerate their highly sensitive skin while also providing good coverage for post-laser scars and redness.

And then “somebody” suddenly had a brilliant idea of its use in cosmetology and the rest is history. I love you “somebody”. Haha!

The BB creams available in the market today are supposedly suited for all skin types and are targeted to those who have sensitive and acne-prone skin. These BB creams have the advantages of both skin care and makeup as it improves the skin’s condition and evens out the skin tone while providing coverage for dark spots and other blemishes.

So what’s my verdict for Etude House’s Precious Mineral BB Cream All Day Strong Sheer Flawless Skin with SPF30?

What I like:

* Has a nice smell

*Easy to apply on my face (right consistency–not too viscous and not too thin), blends easily & provides enough coverage like a foundation/make-up base

*Matches my facial skin tone and produces a natural, “no make-up look”

*Doesn’t feel too thick when applied on my face

* Does not oil up my skin and does not clog my pores (I’ve never had any pimple break-out since I started using it more than a month ago)

* Conceals skin pigmentation, discoloration, acne and other blemishes and gives my skin a healthy, glowing look

* Has healing properties that soften, smoothen and refine skin (again, I’ve never had any pimple break-out since I started using it more than a month ago)

* Has SPF 30 PA ++ for UV protection

*Does not oxidize on my skin even after a few hours of wearing it

* Can last up to 6 hours without any retouch

*Quite affordable at 728Php for a 60g tube (big one)

*Lovely packaging, so funky!

What I don’t like:

*I’m having a hard time using the pump. Haha!

I’m quite a huge fan now.

XOXO,

15 Responses to “Etude House BB Cream”

  1. Audrey April 26, 2012 at 4:14 PM #

    Hi, Micah! I would love to try that one after i’ll consume my Maybelline BB cream. Thanks for this informative post. :D

    Stay good-looking!

    • Micah April 28, 2012 at 3:18 AM #

      Thanks Audrey! It’s really a good product. How’s Maybelline’s BB cream working for you so far?

      • Audrey April 29, 2012 at 7:02 PM #

        It works fine. thank God i’m not really acne prone. i just want to achieve a flawless look sans the usual foundation. and one good thing with Maybelline is that it’s very affordable (less than 300). :D

      • Micah May 1, 2012 at 2:41 AM #

        That’s nice Audrey. My sister used to buy Maybelline’s BB cream too and it didn’t work for her. She’s using Missha now which is considered the best BB cream in Korea i believe kaya lang it’s too expensive na. Good thing Maybelline suits you well :)

  2. flo May 7, 2012 at 8:36 PM #

    hi! does it cover all the post acne marks? does it blur pores or make them appear bigger? do you use powder after this? thank you!

    • Micah May 8, 2012 at 2:31 AM #

      It does cover the post acne marks and it also blurs the pores. I don’t use powder anymore but some women say it lasts even longer when you put pressed powder after applying the BB cream.

  3. Lara November 30, 2012 at 6:54 PM #

    San nabibili eung etude house BB cream na ”to? Available to sa watsons? :))

    • Micah December 1, 2012 at 12:45 AM #

      Hi Lara! Watsons in SM Makati carries this brand. But I haven’t seen it in other Watsons branch eh. Etude House has its own stores in SM Mall of Asia, Festival Mall, SM Megamall. Not sure where else. They might have a website as well :)

  4. Phineas Fernandez December 15, 2012 at 1:36 PM #

    How about ‘yong mga existing acne?.. Mati-treat po ba?..

    • Micah December 17, 2012 at 9:11 PM #

      Hindi eh. Kailangan mo munang gamutin yun before ka gumamit ng BB cream. When you say acne kasi, advanced case na yan ng pimple so mas mahirap na i-treat yan.

      • Phineas Fernandez January 5, 2013 at 2:17 PM #

        pero if may pimples ako, I mean ngayon meron, okay lang gumamit ng BB Cream?

      • Micah January 5, 2013 at 3:37 PM #

        Yeah okay lang naman. Di siya nakaka-irritate. But I suggest you use a Korean brand of BB cream. Mas okay kasi for sensitive skin ang mga beauty product nila.

      • Phineas Fernandez January 5, 2013 at 2:19 PM #

        THANK YOU pala sa pagri-reply :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Face Shop’s Magic Cover BB Cream and One-step BB Cleanser « From Korea with Love - May 19, 2012

    [...] Etude House BB Cream (micanonymous.wordpress.com) Share this:Share on TumblrFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Posted in Expats in Korea, Health and lifestyle, Korean Cosmetics, What I Love about Korea and tagged Asia, BB Cream, beauty, Cosmetics, Face Shop, fashion, Human skin, Human skin color, Japan, Korean language, Korean women, South Korea [...]

  2. Etude House BB Cream Micanonymous | Trafficse - October 2, 2012

    [...] source: micanonymous.wordpress.com [...]

Leave a Reply

Galang Pusa

noun. a domesticated cat who takes pleasure in occasionally leaving the house and not returning for hours or days on end just to enjoy everything on the other side of that pet door.

littlemiss january

Anything From Everywhere

wanderrwithmee

A little girl wandering and exploring the world to find the beauty in all things. Eat. Learn. Travel. Inspire. Love. A backpacker someday ✈

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Ramble & Relish

Your future is define by the choices you make today. Choose to be great.

valeriu dg barbu

writings, remedy of soul

SFoxWriting's Blog

Number 1 Blog From Top Poet

Inday Doodle

I'm a High class Seaweed

Musical Wishes Blog

Random Musings on Personal Development

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

I will shatter a word and scatter the contents into the wind to share it with the world.

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

ramonanaca

In love with life

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

Chris Martin Writes

Pressing more into Jesus Christ everyday

PinkyBinks

The Further Adventures of.......

Tell Tale Therapy

just another wordy blog

Black. Bunched. Mass. Mom.

Raising Two Bi-Racial Boys in Suburban Massachusetts.

"Be Like Aslan," she wrote.

Hanna Jacunski: journalist in training and future dog lady.

cookies + sangria

your internet bffs. unless we hate you.

The Mamafesto

where motherhood & feminism collide

VEXEDNESS

photography // film // tv // literature // criticism

mypenandme

poetry, writing, 3WW, doodles, screenwriting, photography, art, self-expression

Eat Like a Girl

A London Food Blog & Travel Blog - Always Cooking, Eating & on the Move

The Hijabi Musings

A hijabi lifestyle, fashion, and beauty blog.

Belgian Wino by Jens De Maere

It's all about wine, food, traveling & fun!

My Life with God

Chette's Testimonies and Sharings

Thinking About Living

Thoughts and Ideas about life.

fairiesangelsnurses

Finding angels,fairies,nurses and the wonders of NYC!

Calm Chaos

Crazy, funny and all true!

karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

REFLECTIONS

My writings: Poems, Fiction, Essays, Articles

helenvalentina

Writing to express the Elements

thehungrygeek

| Food | Technology | Music | Photography | God |

Living with a damaged skull

Sriram Janak - Photography

A telescope

seeing ahead to the beautiful little things

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry

The Underground Writer

Observations simply stated.

Monday Morning Inspiration

Inspirational quotes, photos, links & other great stuff for the Monday's of Life.

retireediary

The Diary of a Retiree

littlegreybox

Travel & Lifestyle Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 607 other followers

