My Top 10 Most Beautiful Philippine Celebrity Brides

26 May

Here is MY list of the top ten most beautiful Philippine celebrity brides. Err..did the title of this post just said that? Well, I just wish to emphasize that this is my opinion and my opinion alone, not yours, not anyone’s but mine ;)

So if you don’t agree with me, please feel free to comment and share your thoughts too.

Now, how did I come up with this list? To tell you frankly I am no fashion nor a wedding guru. I am just an average woman who knows how to appreciate what my eyes can see. I do have my categories for coming up with this list:

1. The wedding gown design and how well the celebrity bride carried it. Sometimes even if the dress is not good for her body type, it is still up to the bride if she can carry it and make it her own. But of course it is always best to dress for your shape.

2. The make-up of the celebrity bride. I have always believed that a beautiful gown will be put into waste if the bride’s make-up is not good. Brides should really spend time selecting a quality Hair&Make-Up Artist (HMUA) who wil bring out or enhance her best features.

3. The X-factor or the ooommph factor upon seeing the celebrity bride in her wedding gown. Given that they are celebrities who always look their best in front of the camera, there are still a few who looked exceptionally stunning on their wedding day than their regular stints on TV.

So there. That’s how this list was made. Read on and you may just find the wedding gown of your dreams.

10. Rica Peralejo-Bonifacio

rica’s gown

solemn beach wedding

Rica’s gown was a creation of famous designer Rajo Laurel. It’s a slinky body-con dress wrapped in a cobweb of shredded silk jersey with a deconstructed overlay. Rica wanted something barefoot, easy, not fussy but at the same time different gown. Rica looked simple and beautiful in her gown..a far cry from her earlier days in show business. Her make-up artist, Krist Bansuelo, did a wonderful job in making Rica look calm, serene and utterly beautiful.

9. Regine Velasquez-Alcasid

regine’s wedding in Punta Fuego

I didn’t particularly like Regine’s gown because honestly it didn’t flatter her body shape. But I have to give credit to Regine for her non-traditional choice of having a red gown. Not every bride would be brave enough. It may have made some eyebrows raised but if that dress defines her then we should just let her be. But I didn’t like her hair though. Her hair for their prenuptial pictorial looked so much better. Her gown was a Monique Lhuillier creation (sponsored by Vicki Belo who shelled out Php352,720.00!). Regine also did her own make-up which looked quite okay.

8. Lea Salonga-Chien

Lea Salonga

I have always liked Lea but I am not being biased when I say that she was one radiant bride on her wedding day. This Tony Awardee has already graced the pages of People Magazine as being one of the 50 Most Beautiful People (on Earth!). She’s a simple but classy lady. Her gown isn’t exactly my type but it truly exudes her personality. Created by Monique Lhuillier especially for Lea. Make-up was by Jun Sarte.

7.  Korina Sanchez-Roxas

Korina Sanchez and Mar Roxas–power couple!

IMO, Korina has always been a good dresser. She surely knows how to power dress and she’s still beautiful and sexy for her age. Korina wore a serpentina-style wedding gown made of hand embroidered pina fabric–a genius creation of Pepito Albert. The style really flaunted Korina’s curves in a low-key manner. I also believe that her gown really showcased one of the Philippines’ best products which is the pina fabric. Make-up was by Robbie Pinera.

6. Tuesday Vargas-Placido

Tuesday Vargas and Coy Placido in their beach wedding, Discovery Shores Boracay

Tuesday is not a person you’d normally consider beautiful (for most Filipinos at least) but on her wedding day, she awed everybody with her serpentina-style gown which perfectly fitted her sexy figure. The gown was made by Frederick Peralta and her make-up was by Ricci Chan of Propaganda. I super love their wedding vows too. It was truly a heartfelt and intimate wedding by the beach.

5. Lucy Torres-Gomez

Lucy Torres looked like an angel from heaven

Lucy may have been married to Philippine cinema’s matinee idol, Richard Gomez, many years ago (1998) but she still remains one of the most beautiful and memorable brides in showbiz. The alabaster-skinned mestiza heiress from Ormoc wore 3 kinds of wedding gown(!) before finally settling for a form-fitting spaghetti strapped gown. They had 3 pre-wedding parties I believe. I cannot find the name of the designer of her gown though (Randy Ortiz’s name pops up in my google searches though). The gown may be nothing spectacular but with Lucy’s beauty who needs an elaborate dress?

5. Sunshine Cruz-Manhilot

Sunshine Cruz

I am not crazy about the new surname, doesn’t suit Sunshine really.Haha! And yes, your eyes are not tricking you. Lucy and Sunshine tied it up at number 5. Sunshine and Lucy were both married years ago but their timeless and classic beauty especially on their wedding day will always be remembered by Filipinos. Sushine’s gown was by Inno Sotto (I think).

4. Cheska Garcia-Kramer

Cheska Garcia in her spanish-inspired gown

beautiful Cheska Garcia with her equally handsome groom Doug Kramer and Cheska’s gorgeous friend, Angel Aquino

Cheska’s elaborate spanish-inspired gown was a creation of the recently controversial designer, Puey Quinones (of the retagging issue). Despite the controversy, I still agree that Puy made a wonderful dress for Cheska. Brides’ make-up was by Jun Sarte. Cheska truly looked every inch a modern and stunning bride on her wedding day.

3. Judy Ann Santos-Agoncillo

Judy Ann Santos with groom Ryan Agoncillo

Judy Ann is one of those celebrities who is not exceptionally beautiful but has captured the hearts of the people in an unexplainable way. I was a witness to her earlier Mara Clara days which wasn’t too flattering for her. Then to the transformation to a sexier, healthier and more fashion forward version of herself when she met Ryan Agoncillo. She looked even more radiant on her wedding day. She wore a simple but very elegant creation of Paul Cabral. She also wore her hair down which gave her a fresh and dainty look. Make-up was by Jun Sarte. The wedding itself was very carefully planned and was quite an adventure for their guests. Very memorable and unique indeed.

2. Kristine Hermosa-Sotto

Kristine Hermosa

chuck taylors? cool!

ethereal beauty

Kristine is already beautiful in whatever dress she wears so really it’s not surprising to see her even more beautiful in her lovely white wedding gown made by Edwin Tan. She also opted to wear Chuck Taylors shoes as her bridal shoes. IMO, Kristine is beautiful even in a trash bag. That’s how lovely she is!

1. Ciara Sotto-Oconer

the lovely Ciara Sotto

custom-made gown and shoes by Mich Dulce

Ciara with her groom, Jojo Oconer

Ciara’s my top choice, simply because she looked amazingly stunning in her exquisite corset wedding gown especially made for her by, designer Mich Dulce (Ciara’s friend). Make-up was by Lala Flores while hair was by Celeste Tuviera. The wedding theme was 1940′s Old English sort of like a British Tea Party with a lavender motif. It looked really elegant and vintage-y.

I don’t really consider Ciara beautiful on normal days but on her wedding day, she truly mesmerized everybody because she has improved a lot–she looked wonderful, beautiful and sexy all at the same time! Maybe she has really prepared for her big day. Good job Ciara!

There you have it! MY top 10. What’s yours?

XOXO,

49 Responses to “My Top 10 Most Beautiful Philippine Celebrity Brides”

  1. Jack June 5, 2011 at 12:46 PM #

    Wow!
    Great list.

    I never thought that Kristine Hemosa was wearing Chuck Taylor pala during here kasal with Oyyo Boy!
    :D

    Nice.

    • Mic Anonymous June 6, 2011 at 1:53 PM #

      Yes, Kristine doesn’t look the type who’ll wear Chuck Taylors for her wedding shoes because her beauty is so timeless and classic. But I guess that’s because we do not know a lot of things about these celebrities in real life and we’re lucky to have taken a peek of who they truly are in such occasions as their weddings :)

  2. sterndal August 16, 2011 at 5:58 PM #

    great list!

    gusto ko kay regine basta kulay white lang sana kasi parehas nung suot ni hilary duff!

    • Micah August 16, 2011 at 11:23 PM #

      Hi sterndall! yes I also think the design of regine’s gown is kinda similar to hilary duff’s nga. But the reason why I included her in this list is because of her bold choice of color. If her gown was white, I would definitely not include it in my list because I think the style of the gown doesn’t suit her body type na medyo malaman. This type of gown would look good on slim and tall brides ;)

  3. maria October 4, 2011 at 3:20 AM #

    Regine Velasquez wedding gown is the most ugliest gown I’ve ever saw !
    would never spend a fortune on that ugly piece ! she looks matrona and red is a no no no
    for a wedding.. !!!

    • Micah October 4, 2011 at 4:13 PM #

      Hi maria! Regine’s gown didn’t impress me that much too considering that it was a Monique Lhuillier creation. But I just wanted to give her due credit for defying the norm and going with what she really wants. I think red is a no no for Chinese weddings and Regine is not Chinese naman ;)

  4. ghelai October 24, 2011 at 7:14 AM #

    very well compiled…I commend you for the effort =)

  5. S. L. F. January 16, 2012 at 5:59 AM #

    I would take out Regine Velasquez and put Charlene Gonzales-Muhlach. I especially love her make-up that day :-)

    • Micah January 17, 2012 at 10:36 PM #

      Charlene Gonzales definitely looked like a living doll on her wedding day. Unfortunately I cannot find decent close-up photos of her wedding, thus, I decided to forego including her in this list

  6. mich February 16, 2012 at 4:33 PM #

    Still, Lucy’s the most beutiful bride…ever.

    • Micah February 17, 2012 at 5:32 AM #

      Yes, Lucy’s really pretty until now.

  7. simone February 25, 2012 at 7:11 AM #

    If I am not mistaken, Sunshine’s gown was by Eric Pineda

    • Micah February 25, 2012 at 5:57 PM #

      wow! thank you for that information

  8. E. Perez February 27, 2012 at 7:24 PM #

    Where can I buy a Monique Lhuillier gown Fall 2011 collection in the P.I.?

    • Micah February 27, 2012 at 11:26 PM #

      I’m sorry but I don’t know where

  9. Quel March 7, 2012 at 2:35 PM #

    Nice list, but I opt to choose Kristine and Oyo’s wedding to be on top 1. =)

    • Micah March 7, 2012 at 11:51 PM #

      Hi Quel! I have a thing for vintage-themed weddings that’s why Ciara’s wedding topped my list :)

  10. Angel Lim Miranda March 14, 2012 at 4:05 PM #

    hi micah I am Angel.. I’ve always search for your site, and it is a big help to me now that I am a soon-to-be bride.. especially for the prenup destination, you have so many places in mind.. and we are now thinking of where to choose nalang using your lists. ^_^ God bless keep up the good work.. so helpful..

    • Micah March 15, 2012 at 12:24 AM #

      Thank you for the kind words Angel. enjoy wedding preps!

  11. Audrey Pan March 28, 2012 at 1:25 AM #

    Hi, Micah! I just discovered your blog now, and I must say, I’ll be visiting this often. I love weddings too! I may have some questions about weddings and preparations. Hope you won’t mind a free consultation. :D.

    • Micah March 29, 2012 at 4:49 AM #

      I’m glad to be of help :)

  12. Ren-ren May 14, 2012 at 5:44 PM #

    To Micah,
    You have a good taste… just continue posting this kind of stuff… Congrats!!

    • Micah May 14, 2012 at 9:34 PM #

      Thanks Ren-ren!

  13. Amanda Paras July 12, 2012 at 10:37 AM #

    Drop Regine…she does not look like a beautiful bride at all. She’s not beautiful period. Her wedding dress looks like one the bride of Satan would wear…red…eeuw. She just has to look different cuz she’s so plain. Dawn Zulueta would have been my #1!

    • Micah July 13, 2012 at 12:02 AM #

      Hi Amanda! I’ve never seen Dawn Zulueta’s wedding photos. Do you mind sharing where you’ve seen her wedding photos? I do agree that Dawn is beautiful even until now

  14. shopthiseasy August 1, 2012 at 10:19 AM #

    khristine hermosa is my favorite. i wish they put on top of it. micah thanks for this one.

    • Micah September 1, 2012 at 2:09 PM #

      hi shopthiseasy! sorry I missed your comment. Yes Kristine is indeed a very lovely bride. But I was just so amazed by Ciara’s transformation on her wedding day :)

  15. wedding favors September 7, 2012 at 1:02 AM #

    Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!

    Very helpful info specifically the remaining phase :) I take care of such info a lot. I used to be looking for
    this particular information for a very lengthy time.

    Thanks and best of luck.

  16. Weana Zerna October 19, 2012 at 12:18 PM #

    i love the Rica’s choice of gown.. so unique and bagay na bagay for the beach wedding. you really have a great job compiling it. God bless. :)

    • Micah October 19, 2012 at 3:19 PM #

      I love it too! Thanks for appreciating Weana :)

  17. wedding accessories Johannesburg November 1, 2012 at 10:13 PM #

    Hello there I am so grateful I found your weblog,
    I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Yahoo for something else,
    Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks for
    a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

    • Micah November 2, 2012 at 11:33 AM #

      Thank you! much appreciated

  18. marjorie January 9, 2013 at 1:34 PM #

    I really adore your design very talented …iconic gown good on you ! very proud your design !!! i wish i could wear oneday one of your design :)) xxxxx

  19. malou June 9, 2013 at 6:43 PM #

    hi micah,just visited your site.just wondering if u could give me an idea of good motif in our wedding day(which is on dec.22,2013).thank heaps!

    • Micah June 10, 2013 at 10:16 AM #

      Hi malou! You mean the color motif? I suggest you consider the color(s) that has a personal touch to you or work around your favorite color(s). It’ll make your wedding motif more meaningful and fun at the same time

  20. Grace August 27, 2013 at 10:35 PM #

    Kristine Hermosa is really stunning! She’s so pretty! I’ve seen Maricar Reyes’ wedding photos few months ago and I must say she should also be in this list. Nice post Micah! :)

    • Micah August 27, 2013 at 10:51 PM #

      Yes she is. As I have mentioned she’s beautiful even if she wears a trash bag. Lol. Maricar was also a stunning bride. Too bad I will not be updating this list anymore. I’ll just leave it as it is :)

  21. april ege October 3, 2013 at 3:47 PM #

    very nice! i enjoyed it :) kristine is so beautiful, i wish i could looked like her. .

    • Micah October 6, 2013 at 11:25 AM #

      Don’t we all just hope to be as beautiful as Kristine? ;) Hehehe

  22. black bodycon dress November 16, 2013 at 2:15 AM #

    My brother recommended I mightt like this web site. He was entirely right.
    This post truly made my day. You can not imagine juust how
    much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  23. Jram November 17, 2013 at 9:28 AM #

    Beautiful brides. I just want to comment on your ‘colonial mentality’. All the brides with the traditional Filipina beauty (Tuesday, Judy Ann and Ciara) you consider to be not particularly beautiful as compared to the fair skinned ones. I guess to each his own. But just because the skin is lighter, doesn’t mean that their features are superior to us true Pinays.

    • Micah November 17, 2013 at 10:31 PM #

      Nothing to do with skin color. I just don’t find them that beautiful. FYI I find Shamcey Supsup and Ariella Arida (both darker-skinned beauties than the girls you’ve mentioned) beautiful :)

  24. Rubi December 3, 2013 at 2:19 PM #

    Wala sa list yung wedding nila carmina and zoren legaspi..

  25. Jenny December 9, 2013 at 6:00 AM #

    Woh, Filpina ladies are very beautiful. No wonder why Western men marry them. Filipino women are the most stunning women on this planet. There are no ugly Filipino women, you know? I mean, Filipino women are thin and small. OK, some Western guys complain about too skinny Filipino ladies but they are beautiful. What else do you need from a girl?

  26. boca raton my ray the plumber reviews December 25, 2013 at 1:52 PM #

    Thankѕ for sharing уour thoughts on pompano lοng beaach plumbers beach
    ca. Regards

  27. Lam January 12, 2014 at 3:01 AM #

    Good choice. Filipino women are the most stunning women on this planet. There are no ugly Filipino women, you know? I mean, Filipino women are thin and small. OK, some Western guys complain about too skinny Filipino ladies but they are beautiful. What else do you need from a girl?

  28. wedding makeup artist Cardiff February 2, 2014 at 6:27 AM #

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on wedding makeup artist.
    Regards

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. As Noivas Mais Bonitas das Filipinas - March 22, 2013

    [...] Veja mais em https://micanonymous.wordpress.com/2011/05/26/my-top-10-most-beautiful-philippine-celebrity-brides/ [...]

Leave a Reply

littlemiss january

Anything From Everywhere

wanderrwithmee

A little girl wandering and exploring the world to find the beauty in all things. Eat. Learn. Travel. Inspire. Love. A backpacker someday ✈

The Monching's Guide

Food, Reflections, & Basically How To Live Life As A Forever Alone Guy

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Ramble & Relish

Learn to love yourself more each day.

valeriu dg barbu blog

writing, poetry, poems, lyrics, remedy of soul,

SFoxWriting's Blog

Number 1 Blog From Top Poet

Inday Doodle

I'm a High class Seaweed

Musical Wishes Blog

Random Musings on Personal Development

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

I will shatter a word and scatter the contents into the wind to share it with the world.

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

ramonanaca

In love with life

The Girl

enjoying whatever life has to offer...

Chris Martin Writes

Pressing more into Jesus Christ everyday

PinkyBinks

The Further Adventures of.......

Tell Tale Therapy

just another wordy blog

Black. Bunched. Mass. Mom.

Raising Two Bi-Racial Boys in Suburban Massachusetts.

"Be like Aslan," she wrote.

Hanna Jacunski: journalist in training and future dog lady.

cookies + sangria

your internet bffs. unless we hate you.

The Mamafesto

where motherhood & feminism collide

RANDOM ROSSON

daily photos, short videos, and writings

mypenandme

poetry, writing, 3WW, doodles, screenwriting, photography, art, self-expression

Eat Like a Girl

A London Food Blog & Travel Blog - Always Cooking, Eating & on the Move

The Hijabi Musings

A hijabi lifestyle, fashion, and beauty blog.

Belgian Wino by Jens De Maere

It's all about wine, food, traveling & fun!

My Life with God

Chette's Testimonies and Sharings

Thinking About Living

Thoughts and Ideas about life.

fairiesangelsnurses

Finding angels,fairies,nurses and the wonders of NYC!

Calm Chaos

Crazy, funny and all true!

karensdifferentcorners

Treat everyday as a new adventure

REFLECTIONS

My writings: Poems, Fiction, Essays, Articles

helenvalentina

Writing to express the Elements

Living with a damaged skull

Sriram Janak - Photography

thehungrygeek

| Food | Technology | Music | Photography | God |

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

A telescope

seeing ahead to the beautiful little things

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry

The Underground Writer

Observations simply stated.

Monday Morning Inspiration

Inspirational quotes, photos, links & other great stuff for the Monday's of Life.

retireediary

The Diary of a Retiree

littlegreybox

like. read. laugh. love.

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 548 other followers

